Payment wasn't accepted or processed
If your payment method is not being accepted or processed, it may be due to the following:
- Debit or credit card has expired
- Payment information does not match
- Debit or credit card has insufficient funds
- Debit or credit card issuer is not supported
- Foreign-issued or corporate cards are not accepted
You need to contact your debit or credit card company to check the cause in detail and resolve the temporary problem.
Update your payment method
If you subscribed to a plan on rakuten-drive.com
When you encounter a problem with your card billing, you'll receive an email or notification about the payment decline.
If you'd like to continue subscribing to your Rakuten Drive Plan, you have to update your payment information on the ‘Plan & Billing’ page after signing in to your Rakuten Drive account.
Alternatively, update your payment method by following these steps:
If you subscribed to a plan from Rakuten Drive app for iOS
When you encounter a problem with the billing process, Apple will send you a notification and an email about payment decline.
If you'd like to continue subscribing to your Rakuten Drive Plan, you update your billing information or change a payment method.
1. Open Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.
2. Tap your name.
3. Tap Media & Purchases.
4. Tap View Account. You might be asked to sign in with your Apple ID.
5. Tap Manage payments.
- Tap the existing payment method, then edit your information and update it.
- Tap Add Payment Method to register a new payment method.
What happens eventually when you aren't charged?
When your payment continues to fail, it will end automatically your subscription.
Subscribed to a plan on rakuten-drive.com: After 3 days from the end of your Rakuten Drive Plan period
Subscribed to a plan from Rakuten Drive app for iOS: After 7 days from the end of your Rakuten Drive Plan period
Your account will downgrade to Rakuten Drive Free(Free individual member). The following changes will occur:
If your usage exceeds the downgraded cloud storage quota, you will face limitations on sharing and uploading files, and all files in your Cloud will be subject to automated deletion. This deletion process will occur 187 days after your subscription end date.
All links in My Link will expire on the set expiration date. Please be aware that once links have expired or been deleted, they cannot be restored.
All team members, including the team owner and admins, will be downgraded to Rakuten Drive Free.
All team members, including the team owner and admins, will lose access to Team Drive.
All files in the Team Drive will be automatically moved to the team owner's My Drive.
⚠ Once deleted, it can never be recovered. Be sure to back up important files in advance.