For security purposes, Rakuten Drive disables your account after over 180 days of inactivity. Rakuten Drive resets your account after over 1 year of inactivity and all files stored in Rakuten Drive are deleted. Once deleted, it cannot be recovered again.
You will get a notice to the email address you signed up for Rakuten Drive one month before resetting your account. If you sign in to Rakuten Drive within the scheduled date of reset after advance notice, your Rakuten Drive account will not reset, and can use Rakuten Drive service as it is.
Rakuten Drive account deactivation and reset policy was enforced according to the validity period of personal information. To minimize the storage of unnecessary personal information and reduce the risk of leakage, Rakuten Drive takes necessary measures, such as destroying the personal information of users who are not using it for a long time and storing it separately.