※ Platforms supported: Website | Mobile App(iOS/Android)
Take advantage of additional features when sending a share-link.
Set expiration date
Once created, the share-link is valid for 48 hours by default. If you upgrade to Rakuten Drive PRO or Rakuten Drive Business, Rakuten Drive Advanced, you can set an expiration date freely within 1 month from the share-link create date. Please note that all the files get deleted from the server once it expires for security reasons and can not be recovered.
Set comment view
You can set comments to be viewable on the Share-Link page. Comments can be viewed by anyone who has access to the share-link. You can also post comments when you sign in to Rakuten Drive.
Password protected share-link
Before sending a share-link, you set a password on the share-link and make it transfer files more secure. After entering the password, click the [Send] button to set the password on the share-link. You can send the password you set to the recipient separately.
Only available when sending share-link to email. To prevent the risk of sending a share-link password to the public channel with the user’s carelessness, the function is not available when sharing in Slack and Chatwalk.
Save to Rakuten Drive
You can save files on your device to Rakuten Drive at the same time that you send them as a share-link.