Admins can remove team members when someone leaves the company or is no longer part of the team. Removed team members immediately lose access to Team Drive. Admins can then reuse their licenses to invite others to join the team.
Remove Team member
1. Login to rakuten-drive.com with your team admin account.
2. Click Admin console.
3. Navigate to Manage Members.
4. Enter and search for the name of the team member you want to remove.
5. Click (⋮) ellipsis icon to the right of the team member.
6. Click Delete member.
7. Select another team member to receive that team member's complete data.
- Any files and folders the team member uploaded to Team Drive will be transferred to the selected team member.
- Files and folders that the team member uploaded to My Drive will not be transferred because they are personal.
8. Click Delete member.
※ Note: Depending on the amount of data, it may take a long time to remove team members and complete the data transfer.
What happens to the removed team member?
The removed team member immediately loses access to Team Drive.
The removed member receives an email stating that the admin has removed them from the team and they no longer have access to Team Drive.
The removed team member is converted to Rakuten Drive Free individual account.
You will still be able to access 'My Drive'. If your usage exceeds the downgraded cloud storage quota, you will face limitations on sharing and uploading files, and all files in your 'My Drive' will be subject to automated deletion. This deletion process will occur 187 days after the date you're removed from the team.
All links in 'My Link' will expire on the set expiration date. Please be aware that once links have expired or been deleted, they cannot be restored.
To continue storing and sharing files larger than 10GB in your cloud, a paid subscription plan is required.
Files and folders cannot be recovered once deleted, so be sure to back up your important files.
Can I remove my own account as a team member?
No. Admins can't remove their own accounts from the team Instead, they can designate another team member as a team admin, and then the new admin can remove the other admin from the team.
Can team members delete their accounts?
No. Rakuten Drive Business, Advanced team members cannot delete their own accounts. Please request your team admin to remove you from the team first. Once removed from the team and converted to an individual account, they can proceed with account deletion.